top of page

Chromatographic Society

Chromatographic Society Martin Medal

In 1978 Professor Archer. J.P Martin gave permission for his name to be associated with the "Martin Medal". This is awarded to scientists who have made outstanding contributions to the advancement of separation science.

Winner of the Martin Medal 2023:

Prof. Janusz Pawliszyn, University of Waterloo (Canada)

Chromatographic Society Jubilee Medal

Created in 1982 to mark the 25th anniversary of the Society, the "Jubilee Medal" is awarded to up-and-coming separation scientists, those who have made major use of separation science in their own field or to scientists who have made important contributions to a particular area of separation science.

Winners of the Silver Jubilee Medal 2023:

Prof. Dwight R. Stoll, Gustavus Adolphus College (USA),

and Dr. Martin Gilar, Waters

bottom of page